Step-by-Step Mold Removal in 89109 Las Vegas Nevada

The following is a customer’s account of his experience with Water Damage Las Vegas. Vegas water damage cleanup saved my home from pesky molds. I only found out about the mold infestation in our basement and the kitchen when my kids stated having allergies. I thought they were just spring allergies, but I called Water Damage Las Vegas to check our home for mold for good measure. Sure enough they performed their job well and the mold is gone.

What is a Mold?

Although mold is a plant-like organisms, they don’t have the capacity to use photosynthesis to produce their food. Instead, they get it from their surroundings, slowly destroying Las Vegas homes in the process. They choose hidden areas like walls and skirting boards. This is why they are not easy to detect. By the time the homeowner finds out about the mold in their home, their family is already affected by respiratory diseases and allergies.

The Customer’s Situation

We live in an apartment unit directly below a swimming pool. Unfortunately, the pool water leaked through our kitchen ceiling one day. The cabinets and part of the kitchen walls are damaged. Our lighting system was also affected. The people from Water Damage Las Vegas classified the situation as a category 3 class 2 flood.

The Solution

The Vegas water damage cleanup team immediately brought their equipment soon as I gave them the go signal. They turned off a water sources before getting to the actual work. They dried out the affected areas to prevent further damage. I saw a lot of tools but those that I could identify wee dehumidifiers and air scrubbers. When I asked what they are for, they said they are for removing the pollutants in the air. Those are the ones causing my kids’ allergies.

I was impressed when they took out their containment barriers. They did not only clean up the water damage, but they also prevented the situation from spreading to unaffected areas. They did not leave without making sure our home was already clean, dry, and mold-free. They had gadgets that I only saw for the first time that day. I did not ask because I did not want to get in the way with their job. What I only needed was a mold-free home.

Do you have the same problem? If so, you need Vegas water damage cleanup. Don’t hesitate to contact Water Damage Las Vegas. Their team did an excellent job in my own home. I would not recommend them if I wasn’t this satisfied with the result. Give them a call at (702) 748-7720 now!

Leave a Reply

